### Announcement on Resolutions of the 1st Meeting of the 9th Session BOD 26 June 2024

The 1st meeting of the 9th session of the BOD of the Bank was held in Beijing on 26 June 2024. The meeting notice and meeting documents were sent out by email. The meeting was presided over by Chairman Gao Yingxin. Of all 12 Directors who were entitled to attend the meeting, 9 Directors, being Gao Yingxin, Liu Yonghao, Zhao Peng, Qu Xinjiu, Wen Qiuju, Song Huanzheng, Yeung Chi Wai, Jason, Cheng Fengchao and Liu Hanxing, attended the meeting in person; 3 Directors, being Zhang Hongwei, Shi Yuzhu and Song Chunfeng, attended the meeting by video conference. All 10 voting tickets sent to the Directors with voting rights were collected. Of all 6 Supervisors who were entitled to attend the meeting, 6 Supervisors attended the meeting as non-voting delegates. The convention and procedures of the meeting complied with the rules and regulations under the Company Law of the PRC and the Articles of Association of the Bank. The resolutions made through voting are legal and effective.

The following resolutions were discussed and passed at the meeting:

## I. Resolution on Electing Chairman and Vice Chairmen of the 9th Session of the Board of the Bank

The Proposal on Electing Chairman and Vice Chairmen of the 9th Session of the Board of the Bank was discussed and passed at the meeting. Mr. Gao Yingxin was elected as Chairman of the 9th session of the Board of the Bank, and Mr. Zhang Hongwei, Mr. Liu Yonghao and Mr. Wang Xiaoyong were elected as Vice Chairmen of the 9th session of the Board of the Bank. Mr. Wang Xiaoyong will take office upon the approval on his qualifications as a Director and a Vice Chairman by the National Financial Regulatory Administration (NFRA).

Voting results of the election:

Chairman: Gao Yingxin, Affirmative: 9 votes; Negative: 0 vote; Abstention: 0 vote. Gao Yingxin withdrew from the voting.

Vice Chairmen:

Zhang Hongwei, Affirmative: 10 votes; Negative: 0 vote; Abstention: 0 vote.

Liu Yonghao, Affirmative: 9 votes; Negative: 0 vote; Abstention: 0 vote. Liu Yonghao withdrew from the voting.

Wang Xiaoyong, Affirmative: 10 votes; Negative: 0 vote; Abstention: 0 vote.

# II. Resolution on Members of the Special Committees of the 9th Session of the Board of the Bank

The Proposal on Members of the Special Committees of the 9th Session of the Board of the Bank was discussed and passed at the meeting. The Board decided to establish six special committees of the 9th session of the Board of the Bank, namely the Strategic Development and Consumer Rights Protection Committee, the Nomination Committee, the Compensation and Remuneration Committee, the Audit Committee, the Related Party Transactions Supervision Committee and the Risk Management Committee, and approved the namelist of chairmen and members of the six special committees.

Strategic Development and Consumer Rights Protection Committee (Eight members) Chairman: Gao Yingxin

Members: Zhang Hongwei, Liu Yonghao, Wang Xiaoyong, Shi Yuzhu, Lin Li, Song Huanzheng and Yeung Chi Wai, Jason

Nomination Committee (11 members) Chairman: Qu Xinjiu

Members: Gao Yingxin, Zhang Hongwei, Liu Yonghao, Shi Yuzhu, Zhao Peng, Wen Qiuju, Song Huanzheng, Yeung Chi Wai, Jason, Cheng Fengchao and Liu Hanxing

Compensation and Remuneration Committee (Seven members) Chairman: Yeung Chi Wai, Jason

Members: Gao Yingxin, Liang Xinjie, Wen Qiuju, Song Huanzheng, Cheng Fengchao and Liu Hanxing

Audit Committee (Six members) Chairman: Wen Qiuju

Members: Song Chunfeng, Liang Xinjie, Qu Xinjiu, Cheng Fengchao and Liu Hanxing

Related Party Transactions Supervision Committee (Six members) Chairman: Song Huanzheng Members: Qu Xinjiu, Wen Qiuju, Yeung Chi Wai, Jason, Cheng Fengchao and Liu Hanxing

Risk Management Committee (Seven members)

Chairman: Liu Hanxing

Members: Wang Xiaoyong, Song Chunfeng, Zhao Peng, Song Huanzheng, Cheng Fengchao and Zhang Juntong

The qualifications of Mr. Wang Xiaoyong, Mr. Liang Xinjie, Mr. Lin Li and Mr. Zhang Juntong as Directors are subject to the approvals by the NFRA, and their terms

of office of the special committees of the Board will commence from the date of such approvals by the NFRA.

Voting result: Affirmative: 10 votes; Negative: 0 vote; Abstention: 0 vote.

#### III. Resolution on Re-Appointing President of the Bank

The Proposal on Re-Appointing President of the Bank was discussed and passed at the meeting. The Board decided to re-appoint Mr. Wang Xiaoyong as President of the Bank, and his term of office is the same as the term of the 9th session of the Board.

Voting result: Affirmative: 10 votes; Negative: 0 vote; Abstention: 0 vote.

#### IV. Resolution on Re-Appointing Executive Vice Presidents of the Bank

The Proposal on Re-Appointing Executive Vice Presidents of the Bank was discussed and passed at the meeting. The Board decided to re-appoint Mr. Zhang Juntong, Mr. Shi Jie, Ms. Li Bin, Mr. Lin Yunshan and Mr. Huang Hongri as Executive Vice Presidents of the Bank, and their terms of office are the same as the term of the 9th session of the Board.

Voting result:

Zhang Juntong, Affirmative: 10 votes; Negative: 0 vote; Abstention: 0 vote.Shi Jie, Affirmative: 10 votes; Negative: 0 vote; Abstention: 0 vote.Li Bin, Affirmative: 10 votes; Negative: 0 vote; Abstention: 0 vote.Lin Yunshan, Affirmative: 10 votes; Negative: 0 vote; Abstention: 0 vote.Huang Hongri, Affirmative: 10 votes; Negative: 0 vote; Abstention: 0 vote.

#### V. Resolution on Re-Appointing Board Secretary of the Bank

The Proposal on Re-Appointing Board Secretary of the Bank was discussed and passed at the meeting. The Board decided to re-appoint Ms. Li Bin as Board Secretary of the Bank, and her term of office is the same as the term of the 9th session of the Board.

Voting result: Affirmative: 10 votes; Negative: 0 vote; Abstention: 0 vote.

#### VI. Resolution on Re-Appointing Chief Information Officer of the Bank

The Proposal on Re-Appointing Chief Information Officer of the Bank was discussed and passed at the meeting. The Board decided to re-appoint Mr. Zhang Bin as Chief Information Officer of the Bank, and his term of office is as the same as the term of the 9th session of the Board.

Voting result: Affirmative: 10 votes; Negative: 0 vote; Abstention: 0 vote.

#### VII. Resolution on Re-Appointing Business Director of the Bank

The Proposal on Re-Appointing Business Director of the Bank was discussed and passed at the meeting. The Board decided to re-appoint Mr. Gong Zhijian as Business Director of the Bank, and his term of office is as the same as the term of the 9th session of the Board.

Voting result: Affirmative: 10 votes; Negative: 0 vote; Abstention: 0 vote.

The Nomination Committee of the 9th session of the Board approved proposals No. 3 to No. 7, and agreed to submit the above proposals to the Board for approval. All the Independent Directors of the Bank issued independent opinions on re-appointing the Senior Management based on objective, fair and independent judgement.

## VIII. Resolution on Re-Appointing Representative of Securities Affairs of the Bank

The Proposal on Re-Appointing Representative of Securities Affairs of the Bank was discussed and passed at the meeting. The Board decided to re-appoint Mr. Wang Honggang as Representative of Securities Affairs of the Bank.

Voting result: Affirmative: 10 votes; Negative: 0 vote; Abstention: 0 vote.

#### IX. Resolution on Wring Off Bad Loans in the 2nd Quarter of 2024 of the Bank

Voting result: Affirmative: 10 votes; Negative: 0 vote; Abstention: 0 vote.

### Board of Directors China Minsheng Banking Corporation Limited

(Please note that this is the English translation of the announcement in Chinese. Should there be any discrepancy between the English translation and the Chinese version, the Chinese version prevails.)